5/31/12 Thrilling Thursday

Thrilling Thursday – life in the social networking world is full of thrilling opportunities, reach out and grab some.

 

You know, life is what you make it and I am making it thrilling.

 

I have social networking accounts on Facebook, Twitter, My Space, Plurk, Blogger, Word Press, HootSuite and Google+. Unlike may people, I really like social media, social networking and the like. I like the conversations with people from around the world. There is a guy in Nigeria who tells the funniest anti-marriage jokes. I think he is a closet romantic and the jokes he posts really make me laugh. There is a young girl in Philadelphia who is a married and starting an exciting new life. I love hearing her stories about being in love, young, and happy. I like reading tweets from the young author who grew up in an abusive home and now writes about relationships, though she is single.

 

I enjoy my get fit group because they encourage me to get my butt up, exercise and eat properly. I like the new prayer groups because they are going to help me start my day with prayer and worship like I am supposed to do. I like my social media group, for now. They will be reviewing my blog, so depending on how tough my skin is, I will see how much I like them next week.

 

I  reach out into the social networking world for thrilling opportunities because I can be social on my own schedule. People laugh whenever I say this, but I have four kids, a husband, a dog, a cat, a consulting business I am trying to grow and a law career I would like to get back to. I am busy. I like being able to meet, talk with and interact with the world when I want,  when my house is quiet and sometimes, that is at 1:00 am.

 

I am thrilled to be a part of so many wonderful opportunities, what is thrilling you today?

Join the conversation, leave a Reply

Copyright Notice

Thank you for visiting Janeane's World. If you like what you see, please feel free to share, but keep in mind this content is copyrighted, so please give credit when using this intellectual property. Thanks!

Photo Disclaimer

Some of the images used here were found through google, photobucket or other internet public location. I don't claim credit for these images except as explicitly stated. If you wish to receive credit or to have them removed because they are your intellectual property please let me know I will gladly do so.
