Serene Sunday Getting Your Mind Ready for Things to Come

Serene Sunday – there is a serenity that can be found in getting your mind ready for the things to come.

Once in a while we have to do things that are hard. Once in a while we have to do things that are scary. Once in a while we have to do things that make us uncomfortable. It is always hard to do these things. We have to find a way to suck up the gumption to do the unpleasant thing. So what do you do?

When I have something unpleasant to do or am nervous about what is to come, I take the worst case/best case approach. By that I mean, I look at real close look at what is the worst thing that can result from the situation. Then I look at the best thing that can result from the situation. Once I do this, some of the fear is gone. I understand the best and worst that can result. I have visualized these things in my mind,  I have a clear picture of the entire situation. When I do this, I feel empowered. I gain strength and perspective. I am able to move upward and onward.

Source: google.com via Natalie on Pinterest

So the question for you this Serene Sunday is what do you do in order to get mentally prepared for the things to come?

Join the conversation, leave a Reply

Copyright Notice

Thank you for visiting Janeane's World. If you like what you see, please feel free to share, but keep in mind this content is copyrighted, so please give credit when using this intellectual property. Thanks!

Photo Disclaimer

Some of the images used here were found through google, photobucket or other internet public location. I don't claim credit for these images except as explicitly stated. If you wish to receive credit or to have them removed because they are your intellectual property please let me know I will gladly do so.
