Magnificent Monday – Add Something Magnificent to the World

Magnificent Monday – Add Something Magnificent to the World

Magnificent Monday – sometimes it is magnificent to add something special to someone else’s life.

Source: tumblr.com via Janeane on Pinterest

I belong to a support group on Facebook made up of wonderful women who write blogs and are involved in a wide variety of social media networks. Recently one of the members started a procedure that reviewed each member’s blog and offered constructive criticism. My blog went through this process and the new and improved site you see is in large part a result of the comments I received from my group members.

One of the group members,  Brandi Jeter of MamaKnowItAll, who blogs at http://www.mamaknowsitall.com, commented that a nice header that reflected my personality would be a great improvement. I do not know Brandi personally, only through our Facebook group. I agreed I needed a better header, but put the idea on hold because I did not have any good ideas for the change. Without me asking, Brandi stepped in, designed an amazing header, offered it to me and now it is part of my blog. Go back to the top of the page and check it out. It is AWESOME. Look on the left at the definition of Superwoman. Is that clever or what?  I think her improvements are such an amazing thing. My husband and daughter looked at her changes and agreed they were an incredible improvement to the blog.

Check out this song by Mary Mary that describes my feelings on the matter.

Mary Mary “The Biggest Greatest Thing”

I think we should all take the opportunity to do something incredibly kind for someone else without being asked. There are two rewards that result from you doing kindnesses for others. First, the person you are kind to has some sunshine added to her life. Secondly, you have sunshine added to your life. It feels good to do something good for another person. When the person you have done something kind for really likes what you did, it makes you feel really good. In addition, very often, the person you did something kind for wants to return the favor, wants to do something something kind for someone else.

It works that way for me. Whenever someone does something kind for me, I appreciate it. I know that no one owes me kindness and generosity, so I appreciate when the kindness and generosity comes my way. It always makes me go find someone to show unexpected kindness and generosity. Good things, good acts are as contagious as the common cold. So, get up, go out, do something kind for someone who is not expecting it from you.

So the question for you this Magnificent Monday is what magnificent thing can you add to someone else’s world?

 

Join the conversation, leave a Reply

Copyright Notice

Thank you for visiting Janeane's World. If you like what you see, please feel free to share, but keep in mind this content is copyrighted, so please give credit when using this intellectual property. Thanks!

Photo Disclaimer

Some of the images used here were found through google, photobucket or other internet public location. I don't claim credit for these images except as explicitly stated. If you wish to receive credit or to have them removed because they are your intellectual property please let me know I will gladly do so.
